New Requirements for bizSAFE Level 3, 4 and STAR

10 Dec 2020 Announcements

New Risk Management (RM) Audit Report Checklist

With effect from 1 January 2021, auditors are required to use new RM audit checklist to conduct RM audits.

New Requirements for Level STAR from 1 April 2021

The following certifications that are approved from 1 April 2021, are required to submit with RM audit report*.

  • SS506 Part 1;
  • SS506 Part 3/SS651;
  • ISO 45001 accredited by Singapore Accreditation Council; and 
  • ISO 45001 accreditation body recognised under Mutual Recognition Arrangement**

The Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Council will not accept OHSAS 18001 and non-accredited ISO 45001 certification that are approved after 31 March 2021

*RM Audits conducted from 1 Jan 2021, auditors are required to submit the new RM audit report checklist.

**For more information on the accredited certification bodies, click here.