About the Tripartite Alliance Award

The Tripartite Alliance Award (TA Award) recognises exemplary organisations that have effectively implemented fair, responsible and progressive employment practices. The Award presents an invaluable opportunity for employers to be recognised as one of the best organisations to work for in Singapore.


The TA Award, conferred by the tripartite partners (namely Ministry of Manpower (MOM), National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) and Singapore National Employers Federation (SNEF)) celebrates organisations who excel in building fair and progressive workplaces and keep employees at the heart of their progress. Progressive employment practices are HR strategies, policies, programmes and practices that create and sustain an inclusive workplace. We recognise that when our employees find fulfilment in meaningful jobs and quality workplaces, they will also contribute more effectively to business results.

The TA Award is managed by Tripartite Alliance for Fair and Progressive Employment Practices (TAFEP) on behalf of the tripartite partners.

The TA Award comes with 4 categories, namely:  

  • Fair and Progressive Employment Practices

  • Work-Life Excellence

  • Age Inclusive Practices

  • Responsible Best Sourcing

In each award category, organisations can nominate individuals for the Leadership and/or Workplace Advocate Awards. The Leadership Award recognises senior management (Directors and above) who have made exceptional contributions in the category of the award, by supporting fair and progressive employment practices, and their deep commitment and outstanding leadership to create an inclusive workplace. The Workplace Advocate Award recognises middle management and supervisors who have been effective contributors and change agents in the category of the award, and have successfully operationalised and enabled their organisation’s strategies, plans and initiatives in this category.

The Award is open to all Singapore-based organisations who have signed the TAFEP Employers’ Pledge of Fair Employment Practices, adopted the required Tripartite Standards and completed the Fair and Progressive Employment Practices Index, except the Tripartite Alliance Limited (TAL) and the tripartite partners (MOM, NTUC and SNEF).

To take part in the Award, employers must first be nominated by their employees, union, service provider or extended workforce (depending on the category/ies applied for). 

Post-Event Highlights of Tripartite Alliance Award 2021


Post-Event Highlights of Tripartite Alliance Award 2018